Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Replacement net?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
WeaponX View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WeaponX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Replacement net?
    Posted: 08/19/2009 at 3:04pm
So I just started playing Ping Pong for recreation around the house.  I was given a free pong table which was in pretty good shape.  The net on the other hand is ripping and doesn't have much life yet.  I ordered the KillerSpin Aurora but it will not work with this net because of the support system.

My issue is that I'm not sure who makes the table because there is no company logo or name on it.  I took a few pictures hoping maybe you would be able to help me find a replacement net for my table.  Please Help!

Here are 4 pictures of the net and net system

The%20Current%20Net
Sponsored Links

LittleFish.Net View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LittleFish.Net Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/19/2009 at 3:49pm
It looks like you have a recreational type table that doesn't use a standard net post. Short of going back to the manufacturer I don't know how you would be able to get a replacement net. However, you could try to take off the whole mount and buy a regular net and post set from Cole that can be mounted on the table. I think the most inexpensive set that Cole carries is just $18 including the net.
Violin CPen/FH:T05 2.1/BH:T64 1.9
W-6 CPen/FH:IQUL 2.2/BH:IQUL SV 2.0
WeaponX View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WeaponX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/19/2009 at 4:45pm
thats a problem, i considered that, but the poles that the net slides into actually is how it folds up!  Its hard to explain!
in2spin View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member