Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Upgrade from Mark V

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
dewang.lakhani@ View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dewang.lakhani@ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Upgrade from Mark V
    Posted: 10/21/2010 at 3:05pm
Hi Friends,

Last year I had, asked questions on this forum and was satisfied by the replies and bought the below setup :-
                   Blade :- Yasaka Extra
                   ForeHand :- Yasaka Mark V
                   BackHand :- Yasaka Mark V

I also bought a Newgy robot. My game is improved as I am able to play shots with Mark V which I was not able to play with my previous rubber.  I am having difficulty in one shot, i.e. Lifting the ball to Loop or returning an underspin. I am not too technical in choosing rubber , but I need a better rubber which will help me in looping and lifting shots with nice trajectory . I know Tenergy 05 might help as it has lot of spin and nice throw. But it is quiet expensive.

I have convinced my wife so I can spend some money as my birthday gift(hence Tenergy is under budget) , but I don't want to pay against the odds just because i can afford it.

Please help. I think I will keep my existing  Blade (Yasaka Gatien Extra ).  I need thr ubber to have good spin too, I just saw the ratings on megaspin and think DHs Neo hurricane 3 might be nice, I also read about Tenergy substitue as:-

1) Vega pro
2) Stiga Calibra LT sound
3) Red Diamond
4) Acuda S1
5) Hexer

Thanks
Regards,
Dev

-------
Blade :- Yasaka Extra
ForeHand :- Yasaka Mark V
BackHand :- Yasaka Mark V
Sponsored Links

pnachtwey View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pnachtwey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/21/2010 at 4:15pm
Switching to T05 from Mark V will not help.