Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hurricane 3: National/Provincial/Normal?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
chotter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chotter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hurricane 3: National/Provincial/Normal?
    Posted: 04/09/2007 at 1:11pm
Hi guys, what exactly is the difference between those national/provincial versions compared with the normal one except for the price? Could be that I'm no pro, but I have played some national versions but they didn't seem so much different than the normal ones? Can anyone elaborate please?
penholder
Sponsored Links

phrixion View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phrixion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/09/2007 at 1:53pm
Originally posted by chotter chotter wrote:

Hi guys, what exactly is the difference between those national/provincial versions compared with the normal one except for the price? Could be that I'm no pro, but I have played some national versions but they didn't seem so much different than the normal ones? Can anyone elaborate please?

Best I can put it...

Compared to commercial: The National sponge tends to be more elastic and reacts well to lots of speed glue.  Provincial seems to have a better top sheet and OK sponge that is closer to the commercial version. Both seems a little lighter in weight than the commercial. Whether they are worth the price differences, that's one's opinion.
Blade: Whatever is close
Rubber Sheet: Whatever still has some grip.
wfwfitz View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wfwfitz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/09/2007 at 8:13pm
Originally posted by chotter chotter wrote: