FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Donic Persson Carbotec The petermoo review

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
petermoo View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote petermoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Donic Persson Carbotec The petermoo review
    Posted: 08/31/2007 at 11:33am
Despite being one of the worlds foremost equipment junkies, I hardly ever dabble with blades. Quite frankly I think I have already found possibly the world's perfect blade (for me), that being the ubiquitous Butterfly Gergely Carbon.
I've been using GC now for close to 2 decades, it does everything I  need except for one small problem.
lately the quality of the blades have been so sucky in particular the handles and the fact that I perspire heavily in my palms this seems to have a real debilitating effect on the feel of the blade after a few months and when combined with repeated speed gluing I feel a drop in performance in the blade so I have to be changing my blades (get ready for this) every three months!!!!
So I have been doing a lot of research into comparable blades which can give me the sweet feeling of the GC while proving the stability and rigidity I need for blocking and general control play.
Heres what Donic says about the new blade:
"The DONIC Carbotec blade has been developed in preparation for the ban on speed glues expressly for the Swedish holder of five World Championship titles. Because of its extreme speed and stiffness, this new type of carbon-glass blade is the answer for players who want to stop using speed glue, but still want to achieve optimum acceleration. The carbon-glass-fiber blade is more elastic than ordinary carbon-fiber blades. Despite the high stiffness, it offers superb feel. When combined with DONIC Formula rubber, the blade produces incomparable speed and spin without loss of control"
Well that certainly caught my attention.