FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

BBC Review Fiddler blade, Smackman/Rodderz

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
smackman View Drop Down
Assistant Moderator
Assistant Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote smackman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: BBC Review Fiddler blade, Smackman/Rodderz
    Posted: 03/17/2010 at 7:25am

Charlie has sent me the *Fiddler* to try and review

http://www.BladesByCharlie.com

About me Im a above average  level player that has played off and on for over 30 years,  i have played against New Zealands best and  have played and coached at our National Champs. I play very offensivly on my forehand trying to mix top spin with power flat hits ,I tend to mix backspin ,blocking and some flicks on my backhand.
 I currently use the joola Kool which is very powerful on powerful shots and still ok with the short game, im no blade expert and havnt used too many types bit I used to use the butterfly firehand blade and I often swap bats with other players for fun.

This all-wood variant of the venerable single-ply Cypress design gives you incredible stability and control while retaining resistance to splitting.  I offer the Fiddler -- so named due to its instrument-grade woods and adhesives -- in core thicknesses ranging from 4mm-7mm.  Blades on the thin side of that range are slower, flexier, and favor the control player or looper.  Blades on the thick side of that range favor the blocker/hitter or OX LP player.