Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need advice on new penhold blade ^_^

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
TT4eva View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TT4eva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need advice on new penhold blade ^_^
    Posted: 09/24/2010 at 3:37pm

Okay well I don't know much because I'm still learning the strokes :P But I feel my blade isn't "good" enough, or like I'm dissatisfied with it... mostly because of my bad strokes probably, but I just feel like its not giving me the speed (I guess) that I want lol. I am using the Butterfly Satori blade (it was a pre-made racket with Flextra 1.9 on it) with Sriver EL 2.1. 

http://i54.tinypic.com/29mxi6p.jpg

The rubber is fine (coach says so, so I'm pretty sure ^_^), for now while I am still learning the strokes. And I want to get a wood blade because they are best for starting out (thats what they say :P). So anyways I was looking at these because they are cheap, but I really don't know so thats why I'm asking ^_^ 

http://zeropong.com/xcart4/home.php?cat=289

Here is a video of me trying to train with my robot:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xep1z0_dscf2138_sport

Yes I look retarded and I know I needed to crouch a lot lower lol. I don't really know my "game" yet so yea... Thanks guys!! 

Edited by TT4eva - 09/24/2010 at 3:40pm
BLADE - Cpen Butterfly Satori
FH - Sriver EL 2.1
BH - none

---looking for a cpen trainer/training partner around Gadsden, Alabama---
Sponsored Links

rawrtje View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rawrtje Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/24/2010 at 3:44pm