Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Alternative of Nittaku Acoustic

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
tongas20 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tongas20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Alternative of Nittaku Acoustic
    Posted: 07/05/2011 at 12:35pm
Hello everyone. I am really new at this so I apologize. Does anyone know of 5ply (or not too fast 7ply), allwood blades with SIMILAR characteristics to the Nittaku Acoustic?
I'm interested in Japanese blades (because they are usually better finished than the others) but I accept ALL suggestions. The blades I think could be a cheap alternative are: Nittaku Latika, ShellShock. Yasaka Ma Lin EO? OSP Virtuoso OFF-?
Important: The blade must do a proper combination with soft rubbers (joola energy extra to be more specific).
Thank you very much!
Sponsored Links

zzz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/05/2011 at 1:05pm
I've never played the Acoustic, but I have often read that Virtuoso is similar to it.
Virtuoso+ :: Mark V :: Mark V
flash View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/05/2011 at 4:38pm
I don't know for sure but I think that OSP Virtuoso would be one option...second option, from what I've read not tested, I think it would be Timo Boll W5(but not cheap)...yeo it's a differrent species...Bear in mind that the blade should have 5 ply and the top ply should be limba...also I think the blade should have about 157/150 mm...  
Viscaria, FL

T05 hard, 2,1 mm, black, fh
T05 hard, 2,1 mm, red, bh.
tiehwen View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member