Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hello.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
PanBati View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanBati Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello.
    Posted: 05/12/2012 at 6:03pm
Hello,
this is my first time on these forums so I'd like to introduce myself.
My name is Diego and I live in Aruba.
I recently started playing Table Tennis and my teacher told me to hold the racket in a classic style.
(Which is called shake hand I believe)
Then I saw my friend holding the racket in a Chinese Penhold, I tried that out and I felt more comfortable using the Chinese Penhold.
My teacher told me that I shouldn't learn the Chinese Penhold because I wasn't raised playing table tennis or I didn't begin playing that way.

Can someone give me any advice?
Thank you.

Sincerly,

Diego.
Sponsored Links

Vladovich View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladovich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/12/2012 at 6:26pm
Just listen to your teacher and you will achieve a power greater than any of your friends :D
Tibhar Defense Plus

FH: Joola Phenix

BH: Dr. Neubauer Bison 1.5mm

"The dark side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities, some consider to be…unnatural."
JimT View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/12/2012 at 6:39pm
Originally posted by PanBati PanBati wrote:

Hello,
this is my first time on these forums so I'd like to introduce myself.
My name is Diego and I live in Aruba.
I recently started playing Table Tennis and my teacher told me to hold the racket in a classic style.
(Which is called shake hand I believe)