Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Help me imrove my play :)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
huri View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote huri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help me imrove my play :)
    Posted: 08/16/2014 at 2:28pm
Hello guys, i am a young player from slovakia ..... but i started playing late :( anyways i know i woulnd't be able to replace those missing youth years but i enjoy the game a lot nevertheless, and i want to be the best i can. Through summer i am playing 4-5 times a week 2 to 3 hours sessions. 
I am offensivly oriented player, playing with avalox p500 and Rakza 7 fh and bh both looking mainly for third or fifth ball attack. My opponents, even much higher rated than me ussualy have lots of trouble returning my serves well. I know my footwork sucks, and i am pretty big for a TT player as i work in a gym 176 lbs at 5ft 7. But i am making progress in that area... as i  try to jump rope and such a lot. Here are 2 unedited videos of me playing..... and one edited.... i will try to upload more overtime...... i'd be greatfull for every and any advice i get :) Thanks in forward. 
Btw i am the guy wearing glasses 

Edited by huri - 08/16/2014 at 3:38pm
Dhs PG 7 FL, 90g
DHS H3 National 2.15 40°,Dian Chi applied
Tenergy 05 FX 1.9
Sponsored Links

BMonkey View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BMonkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/16/2014 at 3:22pm
Hello, thanks for sharing the videos.

I think the one tip I would offer to you is that you should try and keep your arm under the control of your body. If you watch your attacking strokes, particularly with your backhand, your arm at the end of each stroke is out of control. This leads to you recovering from the stroke more slowly and you feel rushed on the next shot.