Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New rubbers and a blade

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Moloch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Moloch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New rubbers and a blade
    Posted: 01/14/2015 at 11:28am
Hi I have been using my bat for nearly two years, I play twice a week, and I think I want a new bat.

my set up is:
bryce speed fx (fh)
sriver L (bh)
primorac off-

I am looking for something a bit slower but with more spin for my forehand and for my backhand something with more spin I think. I am not sure about the blade I was thinking of the same one or maybe Butterfly Timo Boll OFF- Table Tennis . I any ideas?

If you have any questions then just ask
Sponsored Links

*_strataras_* View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote *_strataras_* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/14/2015 at 11:48am
Something that will give you more spin, I think that you search for a tenergy 05.But because you want slower than bryce speed fx, then you should buy the tenergy 05 FX in 1,9mm sponge.For your backhand you can put a butterfly tackifire C which will give you more spin and excellent control.The blade I think it's just fine!
OSP Virtuoso SQST
Tenergy 05(black 1,9mm FH)
Tenergy 05(red 1,9mm BH)

Feedback
Moloch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Moloch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/14/2015 at 11:50am
Yeah I was thinking about the T05 FX. Do you have to be very good with the strokes, like Im not bad this is my forth year playing table tennis. About the blade would those two blade work well with these rubbers, or a different one would be better?

What is your opinion on tenergy 80FX

Edited by Moloch - 01/14/2015 at 11:59am
frogger View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member