Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

backhand loop feedback

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
SlowMover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SlowMover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: backhand loop feedback
    Posted: 01/31/2016 at 10:03pm
Hey everyone.  I've been playing once a week for a couple years and play a few tournaments a year, but really still consider myself a beginner as my rating is pretty low just getting close to 900 now. 

I'm still developing my strokes and have been practicing backhand loop after being inspired by Brett Clarke's video on it.  I think I've got my major problems fixed and just need to work on consistency and then once I have that I can add power.  That said, I recorded a round with the robot to get feedback and make sure I don't groove any major mistakes that will be hard to undo later.

It's mostly 3 minutes of the same stuff except when I went for a hard loop around 1:28.  I'm so looking forward to adding this important tool to use during matches. 

I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

--
appelgren allplay
aurus
aurus

Sponsored Links

mjamja View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mjamja Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/31/2016 at 11:06pm
The one thing that jumps out at me is that you are contacting the ball too far out in front of you.  By the time the racket gets that far forward most of the wrist snap energy is gone and the blade angle tends to open up some so you lose some of the spin generation.