Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Tips and suggestions welcome

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Quinten View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Quinten Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tips and suggestions welcome
    Posted: 01/19/2021 at 4:22pm
Good day I just started playing again last March. I bought a new table and a Newgy robot to put in the garage. During this pandemic it has been a wonderful distraction. I played a bit back in the early '90s and was able to train with some very high level players, but I never played in leagues. So now I learn from YouTube. I made a video this weekend of me doing a basic FH loop drive and BH smash. ?? I would love some critique. So let it rip. Anything is open from equipment, style, stance, arm movement, body movement, angles, and even all the crap in my garage. My equipment went from Donic Persson Power Allaround, to Yasaka Ma Lin Soft carbon, to Butterfly Innerforce Layer ALC with Yasaka Shining Dragon on both sides. I know prolly to fast but I needed to see what the hype was all about and I knew enough not to get the Viscaria and Tenergy 05. (That stuff is crazy bouncy for me). I also put together a Shining Dragon forehand, and an 802-40 SP backhand on a clone similar to my IF trying to understand how Mima Ito uses the short pips.  Well here's the video. (I think)
Thanks Quinten

Edited by Quinten - 01/19/2021 at 4:31pm
Quinten

Sponsored Links

Vince64 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vince64 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/19/2021 at 6:26pm
Originally posted by Quinten Quinten wrote: