tabletennis11.com

TIMING GONE Mid-Match!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
tommyzai View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
Senior Animator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tommyzai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/13/2014 at 5:50pm
By profession, I'm a solution-focused therapist. The theory, in short . . . do more of what works and less of what doesn't work. Whatever I did last night did NOT work, and i will NEVER do that again. Of course I will lose matches and lose focus, but . . . no more safely bumping the ball around hoping the opponent makes a mistake. YIKES, it was a painful match. 

Great responses guys and gals . . . many options that could help regain focus/timing/game plan. 

What else do you guys/gals do when you lose it? Time out! Focus on footwork! Focus on the ball sinking in and spin! 

Edited by tommyzai - 02/13/2014 at 5:53pm
For More Info, PM or Email me: [email protected]
Sponsored Links

tommyzai View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
Senior Animator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tommyzai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/13/2014 at 6:19pm
One of the things that might work against me is the fact that I hit with topspin, but don't loop. There isn't much of feeling the ball. It's all about getting into position and choosing the right millisecond to strike the ball. If my timing is off, I'm in the net or off the table.
BRS View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BRS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/13/2014 at 7:37pm