Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

HELP! Best All-around table tennis paddle

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Mookness View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mookness Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HELP! Best All-around table tennis paddle
    Posted: 02/02/2007 at 2:27pm
Hello,

I am looking to buy my boyfriend a rack for his birthday in less than 2 weeks.  I have NO knowledge whatsoever about table tennis.  I need anyone's help please!

He just begun but has a natural talent for table tennis.  He plays against his co-worker whom he calls PROS and would actually keep up. 

Any suggestions as to what brand/type/specific paddle I can get him?

Price range $ 100-$150 is fine.

Any suggestion is much appreciated!

Mei
Sponsored Links

sunflex View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sunflex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/02/2007 at 2:31pm
Butterfly Primorac Off- with Butterfly Sriver L 1.9/Yasaka Mark V 1.8 both sides is fine. Very good for starters and advantage players.

Butterflyonline have some good combo deals. These to are fine

master-pong View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote master-pong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/02/2007 at 3:07pm
I second that.

This combo is also recommended:
http://www.americantabletennis.com/get_item_wlcombo_waldner-lagonda-with-gallardo-speed-2-0-rubber.htm
Free shipping!!!

Don't forget to put "both rubbers in 1.8mm (or 2.0mm) thickness, please" in the order. As for the handle..I think he'll like Flared the most.

timtex37 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote timtex37 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/02/2007 at 3:19pm