Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My TT Video - Pls Comment

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
yylik View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yylik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My TT Video - Pls Comment
    Posted: 09/07/2011 at 3:02am
Greetings. I was influenced by some of the postings here and decided to record one of my matches few weeks ago. This is my first time recording, editing and sharing a video. The video was recorded using a Nokia mobile phone and edited using Corel Video Studio (30 days trial). I apologize for the poor video quality because I want to keep the file size small, if not it takes ages for me to upload.
In the video, I am the one using shake hand.

IMO it is worth the effort to record matches. Before this, I fantasized or imagined play like a pro. The video shows all the flaws. I am more awake now:) So, highly recommend those yet to record, give it a try.

This is what I get out of the video:
1. Poor footwork
2. Passive play
3. Unable to initial attack from BH
4. and so on.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iIsdGkQUZ2E

Please comment.

Edited by yylik - 09/07/2011 at 3:31am
Sponsored Links

ohhgourami View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ohhgourami Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/07/2011 at 4:03am
Not even going to comment on how you play yet.

All I can say is your opponents serve is obviously illegal.
Custom Walnut 7-ply
DHS H3 Provincial untuned 40°
BTY T64
210g
icontek View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
This is FPS Doug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote icontek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/07/2011 at 11:14am

Thanks for putting yourself out there!