Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Mushy rubber? Bad glue job?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
keven702 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote keven702 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Mushy rubber? Bad glue job?
    Posted: 11/16/2019 at 2:28am
Hi , i just started playing table tennis and i glued my bat together for the first few times.  Very first time i glued my bat together my friend loan me 2 tenegy 05s and i glue them on and rolled them on pretty tightly  on to the blade and stretched it out alittle bit . I played great with that combo so i decided to buy a pair of tenegy 05 , but i read online that you should roll it on very gently and not stretch the rubber at all . So I did and i started playing bad.  The rubber was felt very inconsistant and mushy feeling . 

You guys think its because the rubber is not contacting the blade properly?

Got bad batch of tenergy?

I already reglued the rubbers back on the blade because the edges of the rubber were coming off the blade.  But i rolled it out with a full 750 ml grey goose bottle , (just using the weight of the bottle) and it got stretch out by 2-3 mm , is this bad? 

Sorry if these are dumb questions ,but i wont be able to play for another 2 week and i wanna know if any one have any experience like this.

I use the zhang jike alc blade btw

Edited by keven702 - 11/16/2019 at 2:29am
Kolev View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kolev Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11/16/2019 at 4:57am