Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

What kind of blade should I get? And rubber?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Serranz09 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Serranz09 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What kind of blade should I get? And rubber?
    Posted: 06/30/2008 at 12:54am
I havent been playing for a long time. Im not a beginner at all, but Im not quite an advanced player yet. Most of my game is slicing shots back to my opponet. Either sidespin for backspin, but I do go for the occasional loop or attack shot. Right now im playing with a carbon blade which is fast, but not to fast. I think its more offensive than anything but I dont quite no for sure.
As for rubber I like a ton of spin, thats a big part of my game.
Money wise, I dont plan to spend too much since I am not too much more than a novice to the game.
Any advice is greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Donic Blue Enforce
Red Diamond 2.1
Cream Transcend 2.0
Sponsored Links

cole_ely View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cole_ely Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/30/2008 at 1:16am
Well you say your blade isn't too fast.   Do you feel like you need to change it, or are you going to keep it and just try to tweak it with new rubbers?
Wavestone St with Illumina 1.9r, defender1.7b

Please let me know if I can be of assistance.
Serranz09 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Serranz09 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/30/2008 at 1:29am
I want a new blade as well. Because I got the one I have now as just a pick from the hat because I didnt know any better, and it was a premade as well. Now I want a setup that will suit the way I play.
Donic Blue Enforce
Red Diamond 2.1
Cream Transcend 2.0