Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Donic Coppa x3 Review

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ri0t1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ri0t1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Donic Coppa x3 Review
    Posted: 02/14/2012 at 10:25am

I've been using Donic Coppa x3 on my back hand for about two years now.  I feel that my back hand is very adequate and is one of my better shots.  So I feel obligated in a way to write my very first review ever on rubber. So bare with me!

On defence
Defence is pretty effortless, I find myself blocking the ball from all lengths away from the table.  Whether or not I'm up close and someone smashes or loops the ball I find that the coppa x3 can put back a quick low ball.

Or if I'm way off the table it handles loops and drives very well, I rarely ever have to hit the ball back but more placing the racket in a position where it utilizes the balls spin to put a great ball back every time.

On Offense
This is where I feel the rubber thrives.  Even though this is not the spin version as its brother version of the acuda s3 it still does a great job with pushing and looping and putting effective spin on the ball.

Smashing! The back hand smash with this rubber I feel is as accurate as they come.  I usually load up and lock my elbow and when the ball is in my area of smash I just unload. 

In 6 years of play I don't think I've ever played with a rubber that is consistant and is accurate as the coppa x3.  Often times when someone gives me a deep back spin ball I'm able to just smash through it and give an unreturnable ball.

Overall