Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My first video on mytt

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
smackman View Drop Down
Assistant Moderator
Assistant Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote smackman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/26/2010 at 9:33am
good on you for doing the video (I thought you were a chick) but anyhow get a bucket of balls and work on your serves, I didnt watch the last games but some of your forehand choppy ones down the line were very high (spinny but high) and if I do a net serve I never do the same serve again as its just more likely to be attacked or predicted. If I was a sideline coach for each player I would tell you/him to attack the backhand as you were both vulnrable there
Ulmo Duality,Donic BlueGrip C2 red max ,Yinhe Super Kim Ox Black
NZ table tennis selector, third in the World (plate Doubles)I'm Listed on the ITTF website
Sponsored Links

Fruit loop View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fruit loop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/26/2010 at 11:30am
Originally posted by APW46 APW46 wrote:

I just love it when things fall into place.

I don't get it..=[
Timo Boll Spirit FL
Dr Evil ox both sides.
tpgh2k View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tpgh2k Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/26/2010 at 2:26pm
i'm at work right now but i have free time, so i will continue to provide advise on ur vids =)

as said before, the reason why you are missing a lot of your warm up loops is because your swing motion is too weak. it's like you're carrying the ball over (like during a counter-counter warmup).

your body positioning needs major retuning also. if you notice during the warm up....will edit later
www.youtube.com/gsutabletennis